ilovemathsgames

Just another WordPress.com site

SOLO resources

on June 19, 2012

First off, you should check out my post on ‘Flying SOLO’ in the main blogs section, especially if you are just getting started with SOLO.

For the record, I have found it very productive (although long-winded) to create a list of work by SOLO level for the topic too.   Students then start at the appropriate place, depending where they feel they are in terms of understanding already.

I plan to keep all my SOLO progression grids (by topic eventually) here, so they are all in one place.

SOLO_Master

algebraic expressions

Bearings

Standard Form

trial and improvement

2 responses to “SOLO resources

  1. Jill Todd says:

    Hi, I’m just getting started with solo in maths. Thanks for the rubrics. If I manage to create some, that I think are good, I will share them with you. I’ve just done angles with yr 7 (bottom set ) in a solo way – after discuss with Dean Mckenzie in NZ. The final lesson is tomorrow! Hopefully, a lot of learning will be seen. I shall aim to take pictures and if it’s a good experience I shall share it with you. Thanks again, Jill

  2. Joanne says:

    This is an amazing website, so many resources and ideas, thank you so very much.

Leave a Reply

